Projects *grumble grumble*

Oh my-lanta…there are projects to be done.  Part of my daily frustration with our living situation is the level of organization around the house (or lack of organization, I should say).  Every cabinet or drawer that has things flung in it haphazardly and forgotten about.  I have found things like horseshoe nails, dead flies, packages of duct tape and a tool for floating horses teeth…in our KITCHEN CUPBOARD.  In the back of the bottom shelf of the pantry I’ve recently spotted half empty (and very moldy) jars of pasta sauce and at least a cup of rice spilled all over the shelves.  Arg!  It’s simple math that creates my frustration:

1 infant + 1 husband + 3 Dominican roommates = messy, disorganized house and crazy momma

So embarassing....Has anybody seen the crackers?

As I’ve said in earlier posts, I love living here, but that doesn’t mean there aren’t downsides.  But, our roommates are gone for another month, which gives me some time to do a deep clean and organization session.  Not sure I’m looking forward to it, but I am looking forward to the results.  I am going through drawer by drawer, cabinet by cabinet, room by room and cleaning, organizing and rearranging everything.  I’m throwing out the stockpile of old phone books and junk mail that has managed to get stashed in the closet behind the TV.  I’m dusting and vacuuming all bedrooms, washing all sheets and towels and throwing out any and all trash, old food and random socks found behind furniture.

Ok, so maybe Evan had a hand in the disorganization of this cabinet.

I can’t take it anymore!  I’ll be posting about this along the way – I’m sure you’re dying to hear about what I found under the guys’ bathroom sink or how many times I empty the vacuum container whilst cleaning under beds and couches.  I apologize in advance.  But I promise good before and after pics!

About Jenny

I'm Jenny! Living the biggest version of my life possible and working every day to be my best self. Check out Plowing Forward to learn more about me!
This entry was posted in Projects, The Farm Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave A Reply

