Farm Shots

It has been strangely warm so far this winter.  Typically, Iowa winters are freezing cold, windy and snow packed…enjoyable and beautiful in their own way, if you like that kind of thing.  But lately, it has been unseasonably warm outside…warm enough that there isn’t any frost in the ground and it’s already January 4th.  I’m hoping for a huge blizzard soon, not only because we need the moisture for productive crops next year, but also because I want to take Evan sledding and let him play in the snow.  But, being that my glass is generally half full, I’m seizing the beautiful temperatures and sunny days. I headed out to play with my new Cannon Rebel the other day.  I’m still learning to use it, but it’s a fun process.  Thought I would share some shots with you all.

 

Hopefully some pictures of snow next!!! 🙂

 

 

About Jenny

I'm Jenny! Living the biggest version of my life possible and working every day to be my best self. Check out Plowing Forward to learn more about me!
This entry was posted in Photography, The Farm Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Farm Shots

  1. mrsbr says:

    Stunning pictures!

Leave A Reply

