Spreading the Love on Valentines Day

I love having an excuse to bake (have I said that before??).  And I feel that holidays like Valentines Day are made just for baking and sharing!  I had grandiose visions of making sweet Valentines for all of Evan’s cousins and sending care packages out, but February has been so busy…it just got away from me!  I did, however, make three (why am I so honest with you?  I should say I made about a dozen of these, but I’m a horrible liar.). 

 

I accompanied my little love notes with mini Sour Cream Pound Cakes (I divided the batter and baked it in 4 mini loaf pans), adding some red food coloring and sprinkles.  Of course, I made an extra one…the chef needed to have a sample!

I also whipped up some Peanut Butter cookies and substituted chocolate hearts for the Hershey’s Kisses.  These I gave away to the daycare ladies at the gym and some friends.  And myself.  Quite a few to myself, actually.

I’m off now to prep supper as best I can so I have plenty of free time to enjoy my 3 Valentine guys tonight (JJ, Evan and, of course, the pooch, Jimmy!).  On our menu: Steaks, mashed potatoes, asparagus, wedge salads and chocolate souffle’s (my first attempt on the last item).  Happy Valentines Day to you all!  Now go eat some chocolate…there are no calories in it on February 14th!

About Jenny

I'm Jenny. Mom. Wife. Crafter. Baker. In Iowa. On the farm.
This entry was posted in Crafts, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spreading the Love on Valentines Day

  1. trowbridgemarvin1949 says:

    Lasting relationships are no accident: http://wp.me/2cPNL

  2. trialsinfood says:

    wow, you’ve been busy! how lucky for those to be on the receiving end of these yummy looking treats. the menu for dinner sounds delish. happy valentine’s day!

Leave A Reply

