Colored Ice Cubes

IceCubes5

I reckon I’m all about making awesome things in ice cube trays lately.  Bristol is into solids now, so I’m making baby food and I have trays full of coffee cubes for my iced coffees.  YUM!  But I know that ice cube trays are meant to make ice, so I’m showing H20 some love today and making fun colored ice cubes!

IceCubes2

Colored ice cubes make plain water fun for toddlers to drink, they make lemonade turn cool colors and -if you’re a cocktail hour type of guy/gal- vodka tonics are way more fun if you use colored ice.

These are -pretty much- just as they seem.  Color some water with food coloring (one drop goes a long way) and pour it into ice cube trays.

IceCubes6

IceCubes1

Once frozen, plop the cubes into a glass and be amazed at how totally rad (people still say that, right?) your bevie looks.

IceCubes3

*clink*clink*

Cheers!

About Jenny

I'm Jenny. Mom. Wife. Crafter. Baker. In Iowa. On the farm.
This entry was posted in Kid Stuff, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Colored Ice Cubes

  1. trixpin says:

    I LOVE LOVE this idea! Definitely a keeper 😉

  2. Jenny says:

    Thanks! It’s the simple things….

Leave A Reply

